top of page

Kids Learning... and loving it with ants!

So my little girl is a lot like me. Art and music move and inspire her but science is not her jam. So when she asked me for an ant farm I was a little concerned that this would bomb. Then she showed me the item she wanted, and I have to admit it looked cool. So I got it for Christmas and I have to tell you, it's a hit (with both her and me :)

I bought Antworks off Amazon along with 2 tubes of ants. I took the suggestion from someone online and poked holes, with a new pencil, into the gel to get the ants started. Then we put the ants in the fridge for 10 min to slow them down. That made it easy to just dump the little suckers right in. Once they heated up they took right to it and started digging away. The gel looks very cool as it changes color and it's so easy to take care of. Well, because there isn't much to do but watch them dig. the gel apparently has all they need. So if you have a kid interested in science... or not. I suggest getting this, it was well worth the money!

Plus it makes for a very different night light.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page